Call Us: (0)99446-66899
Home Destinations Hotels Trip Planner Enquiry
States : Cities :
Maharashtra >> Mumbai >> Nehru Planetarium
Nehru Planetarium

Nehru Planetarium
Four planetaria in India are named after India's first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru. They are the three Nehru Planetariums, located in Mumbai, New Delhi, Bangalore and Jawahar Planetarium in Allahabad. The planetaria at Kolkata, Jaipur, Chennai and Hyderabad are called Birla Planetariums (either M. P. Birla or B. M. Birla) as they became possible from the donations from the house of Birlas (a prominent Indian business house also known for its philanthropy). In all there are 30 planetaria in India and many more are likely to come up in places like Surat, Nashik and Rampur in the short future.

The Nehru Planetarium in Mumbai was commissioned on March 3, 1977.

Want to visit?

Andhra Buddhism Tour
Andhra Greeny Hill station Tour
Andhra Devotional Tour
Andhra Pradesh Classical Tour
Andhra Dreadful Wildlife Tour
Call Us: (0)99446-66899    Mail Us:
© 2018  All Rights Reserved